Life Sciences

Lonza Announces Results of the 2024 Annual General Meeting – All Motions Proposed by Board of Directors Approved

Today, Lonza Group Ltd held its Annual General Meeting (AGM), led by the outgoing Chairman of the Board of Directors, Albert M. Baehny. 40.28% of the share capital was represented at the AGM, with attending and represented shareholders collectively holding a total of 29,994,055 shares.

The Board members standing for re-election were all elected for a further term in office of one year. Those standing for re-election included Marion Helmes, Angelica Kohlmann, Christoph Mäder, Roger Nitsch, Barbara Richmond, Jürgen Steinemann and Olivier Verscheure.

Jean-Marc Huët was elected to the Board of Directors and to the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors for a term of one year. He succeeds Albert M. Baehny, CEO ad interim, who will retire from Lonza in the summer as incoming CEO, Wolfgang Wienand, begins his tenure. The shareholders confirmed Angelica Kohlmann, Christoph Mäder and Jürgen Steinemann as the three members of the Compensation Committee for a further term in office of one year.

The shareholders supported all other motions proposed by the Board of Directors, including the approval of the non-financial report, the remuneration report 2023 (consultative vote) and the binding votes on the compensation for the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee.

Deloitte Ltd, Zurich (CH) was re-elected by shareholders as the auditor for the financial year 2025.

A dividend of CHF 4.00 per share was proposed by the Board of Directors and approved by the shareholders. The payment period will commence from 15 May 2024. Fifty percent of this dividend will be paid out of the capital contribution reserves and will be exempt from Swiss withholding tax.

For further information please see the detailed voting results.